memoirs of a repentant slut ep19…ibukun writes


It’s crazy how you sleep on and 

wake up tothe thoughts ofthe same person. I felt like picking up my phone to call Jide but I won’t. I know it’s pride but I won’t. I decided to hit the showers, prepare a minor breakfast and get dressed forthe hospital but somehow I had a very strong urge to go to the Church. . . Everything is falling apart and prayer seems to be the key.I scanned through my wardrobe; hit my sweet sixteen legs in a black trouser and a coloured top; slipped myfeet in a flat sandal, ate three slice of bread, sipped alittle tea, made for the door only to storm into Jide.I had a mixture of butterflies and goose bumps but it’s definitely that kind of goose bumps you feelwhen you are caught doing a mischief. I triedto hide my enthusiasm towards Jide. I didn’t know whether to invite him in or be cold towards him.“Hi.”“Hello.” He answered.“Can I come in?“Sure! Why not.”“Thanks.”I walked brisklyafter Jide. I wasn’t expecting him but my wish definitely had come through. Jide was calm, ever looking handsome and collected. He decided to break the silence this time.“How have you been?”“Been good at least.” I replied with mixed feelings.“I felt we have so much to talkabout. I don’t want to use theword you owe me some explanations.”“I have been hoping we could talk too but I don’t thinkthis is a good time.” I replied him not lookinginto his eyes.“Okay. . . I can see you dressed up. What time should we fix?”“Well right now,I can’t say beause I want to make a stop at the Catholic Church opposite that police station by the school gate and I intend to checkon Amaka afterwards.”“Okay. I’ve been there this morning and she’s a lot better than shewas yesterday. The bandage all over her head had been removed.”“Really? How isshe? Like did you get to talk to her?”“No. She was sleeping when I got there so I didn’t get to speak to her.”“Okay. Thank God.”“Can I drop youoff?”“I wouldn’t mind.”“Nice footwear!”“Thanks.” I replied full of silent chuckles.That compliment made it all seem like we might have a chance! *just saying** * * * * * * * * * ** *The drive to thechurch with Jide was a solemn one. We never said a word to each other until afterwe arrived the church and he got down to open the door for me. Guess opening the door for a lady isn’t about me alone, guess that’s what he does for every lady he carries or everyone he gave a drive or maybe I was the one who had expected him to just treat me like trash after all, things had gone dead between us.“Thanks for theride. I do appreciate.”“You are welcome.” He said without even taking a single look at me.It hurts damn much and I also didn’t wait to see him reverse the car not to talk of driving off. I entered briskly into the churchand the first thing that caught my eyes was the statue of Jesusat the far side of the altar and the statue of St. Mary at the extreme end of the church but can be seen a little from inside the church. That wasn’t my first time at a Catholic Church ‘cos that was whereI grew up church-wise, but it was my first time in thisparticular church and in the house of God for over 15years. The church was silent except for a woman who I could see kneeling down in front of the Holy Mary statue praying I guessand lying dejectedly on the ground. She looked familiar from behind but I guess I would have to wait till she’s done to confirm if she really looked familiar.The weight of the world seemed to be on my shoulders. I broke down in hot tears sitting on the bench in a second row of the church. Thetears flowed endlessly and I couldn’t control it. My whole mind radiated sadness and I couldn’t find a drop of happiness. I smelled fear allover me. I was scared of losing everything that seemed to be my source of happiness. . . I had a deep long-thirst for God. I was so mad at God for leaving me all alone those times when I needed Him to show His supremacy andmiracles but henever showed up. My heart was broken.I prayed silently to God to forgive my past and to please, open a clean slate for me. I prayed concerning Amaka too and I never forgot to tell God to make me and Jide work out. He made me feel as if I had a chance at love and everything. I don’t want to lose him, not now, not ever. I stood on my feet to walk to the altar only todiscover that the woman whose back view I saw earlier on praying by the St. Mary statue is having a heated-argument with a man who is definitely in hislate 50s or early 60s. I couldn’t hide my curiosity anymore as theman was seriously manhandling the woman andshe was struggling with him to free herself. She was obviously not as strong as he was

About ∆desmondಠ_ಠ

LIVE!!! LOVE!!! LAUGH!!! life is just too short to be sad #wink
This entry was posted in romance and adventure, sex romance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

