Memoirs of a repentant slut ep 21…ibukun writes

“We should stop by the restaurant. I have not eaten this morning and I’m sure you haven’t too; that’s if you are okay with that” He said in a cool voice with his hand firmly on the steering.“It’s fine.” I saidwithout lookingup.I wonder why he added “if it’sokay with me.” Who wouldn’t be okay with eating especially when someoneyou love is trying to use such means to show you all is not that bad between you two and he stillvery much loves you.Jide swerved into the parkinglot of the restaurant and as his norm is, he got down to open the car door for me.“Ladies first!” he said opening the restaurant’s door.“Thanks.” I smiled for the first time in the day looking into his face and he smiled back.We found a cool place for ourselves in the restaurant. Jide ordered for me. He seemed to have known myfavourite only by three dates and this happened to beour fourth time out. He got chicken and chips for himself while he ordered Jollof rice with fried rice and a full chicken for me. We ate silently except for the time when he asked me if I love the food which I found unnecessary after all, the restaurant had always been our go-to restaurant.  I knew he wanted to talk ever since the drive back fromchurch but I get that he wastaking it slow.“Can we take a walk?” he finally found utterance.“Sure, why not!”I replied him.I never knew the restaurant had a sitting lounge at the back beautifully carpeted with green and beautiful flowers. The chair was a lovers’ kind of seat, sparkling white and swinging. It has eight sets all about.“Where should we sit?” he asked facing me and holdingmy hands.“Anywhere but I think here is okay.”“Alright. Let’s sit here then.” He said.“Let’s order for some ice cream. I would be right back.” He said about taking his leave.“Choc. . .”“Chocolate, I know!” he said winking back atme.He never even allowed me to complete the statement. Everwonder how you meet someone and they seem to know so much about you in a short while with a sincere interest and love towards you. Jide is that person. We love each other but my past seems to be the only impediment standing between us. I have to open up to him and whatever happens, I’m gonna accept it’s for the best.“Have yours!”He handed me a big cone of ice cream in chocolate looking so sweet without even tasting it and his was oozing vanilla all over. Jide love his ice cream in vanilla.I don’t know where or how to start but I know I have to tell him all that he needed to know.“I have never been able to look my father eye to eye ever since that incident at our home. . .” he started.“I’m sorry.” I murmured.“It’s really not about being sorry. It’s aboutyou telling me all I need to know without hiding even theslightest from me. My mum and all my siblings have tried to fix this between me and my dad butI won’t allow it only if I know the accusations leveled against you by my dad isn’t true. Let me know how weighty your past is, we all have one not that it has to haunt me everywhere I go with you.” He said with somuch passion.I was sad. Didn’t know where to start from but Jide does deserve the truth from me. He had been nothing but nice to me and loving even when I felt I don’t deserve it. He has shown me I was more than a sexual image and that I could be loved, cared forand gently handled. . . In three dates, wehave not even done it. I might have oozed sexual appeal to Jide but I know he had refused to see only that but more.I have met many men in my life time than I could count. I have met guys who were interestedin me in my University daysbut whenever I try to tell them what I do and all of that as things begin to get serious, they flee! Jide is the first person who has made me very convenient of my past. . . Everyone does have a past! I knew he didn’t say that to get words out of me but because he meant it.

About ∆desmondಠ_ಠ

LIVE!!! LOVE!!! LAUGH!!! life is just too short to be sad #wink
This entry was posted in romance and adventure, sex romance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

