memoirs of a repentant slut ep 20…ibukun writes

“Ha! Collins Do you want to kill me. My Lord will deal with you!”“Woman, keep shut and stop ranting. Haven’t I told you to stop disgracing yourself all about? That’s what you and that your nincompoop ofa child does! Always disgracing and bringing dent to my name. . . haven’t I tried for you both as a husband and a father?”“What did you do? You will rotin hell. You’ve been cheating me and my daughter for a very long time. I couldn’t standup for her nor defend her when she needed me andyou think it’s gonna continue forever? Enough is enough Collins.You can’t solveour problems but add to it yetyou don’t allow us free movement. All you do is monitor us about. What is your problem with my coming to church? Is it hurting you? Dami lohun! (Answer me!)” The woman screamed.“Woman! If you don’t shut your mouth now, I would be forced to shut it for you! You see those guards outside,I brought them for you. You better respect yourself or else, I will tell them to carry you, put you inside booth and I would make sure you don’t see the sun for three days.”“Ha! Bastard like you! You will tell those riffraff’s to bundle me and put me inside booth? Wo o, dem no born you well. What am I even saying sef, do your worst, that’s all you can do! Shameless dog!”I was so pissedat the way he was rough-handling the woman, and I couldn’t mind my business any longer. Thewhole environment ofthe church wassilent. Guess the Reverend Fathers and Sisters were not around. I walked up to them having dropped my bag in the church. The woman was shouting on top of her voicewith tears in her eyes and frustration written all over her voice. I wasmoved with pity and yet, I still couldn’t place the face.“If anything happen to my daughter, the whole world will hear all thatyou’ve done and I promise you, you will spend the rest of your years inregrets, pain and sorrows behind bars!”“You are threatening meFolake! It’s me o!”He made for the woman’s neck to strangle her and I couldn’t help it again but to interfere this time.“What the hell is wrong with you sir. Do you want to kill her?For crying out loud, this woman is your wife, the mother of your child and she is a woman for crying out loud!”“And what is your business young lady? She’s my wife. Ipaid her bride price. I bought and gave yams and tons of money to her family and yes, I would treat her the way I like.”“Oh No! You won’t.” I said with so much confidence likeas if I be Jack Bauer.“I’m not intimidated by a tiny thing like you so I would advise you mind your own business.”“Or what?” I fired at him.Then all of a sudden, he switched from his wife to me, Icouldn’t breathe, he started chokingme. The woman was screaming for help, hitting him, trying to get his grip out of my throats. All of a sudden,I heard a big blow to his head. I fell on the ground andI was picked upto the arms of Jide. I felt so safe. I never knew he never left.“Chief Coker, you don’t treat my girlfriend like you treat your wife. I hope I made myself clear.” He asked in a stern voice.I was so surprised he called me his girlfriend. My belle was ‘sweeting’ me like as if my prayer had been answered. One thing I love about Jide most is the factthat he is highly protective and defensive of his woman; can’t rememberthe first time a man ever stoodup for me in mylifetime apart from Jide. The only person that had always been protective of me was Amaka.I watched ChiefCoker lying defeated on the ground andthen I remembered he was the onethe Doctor introduced to me as Amaka’sdad and the woman he was beating was Amaka’s mum, Mrs. Coker.“I would be finemy son. You guys should gotake care of yourself.” She replied Jide who had run to her side to find out if she was fine.I never knew Jide was familiar with Chief Coker; maybe as a politician and not as Amaka’sdad cos he is a well-known political figure. Jide was so reluctant to leave Mrs. Coker there buthe had to respect her wish. After all, he has been living with the the man for so many years and she had managed to survive till now.Jide rushed to my side, held me tight and placed my head on his chest and he was caressing my hair.“I’m so sorry you were hurt. I’m really so sorry. . .” he said with his voice so calm.I never wanted to wake up if it was a dream but it was so real and I neverwanted it to be short.

About ∆desmondಠ_ಠ

LIVE!!! LOVE!!! LAUGH!!! life is just too short to be sad #wink
This entry was posted in romance and adventure, sex romance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

