memoirs of a repentant slut ep17…ibukun writes

Amaka Coker was given a private ward; it was that serious or maybe not. I knew I couldn’t stand the sight of what had befallen her even from afar. I didn’t allow Eliza to come in before the whole occupants of number 5 would start exaggerating what had happened to her.I could see a man sitting directly opposite her on a white chair; his back view looked like Jide’s but itpossibly couldn’t be. It’slike I see Jide everywhere and in everything these days. I’m feeling the nigga in D’banj’s voice even though I try to deny it. . .Hmmm, the more we moved closer to see Amaka proper, the more scared I became.“This is the young man that brought your friend in.” the doctor said introducing theyoung man on the seat who happened to beJide.“Oh! Nice. So glad to meet you. Thanks somuch for your kind gesture. God will rewardyou.” I said, shaking hands with him with no single drop of familiarity. I’m so f**king good at stuffs like that in pretense actually.“Don’t mention it ma’am. I was just lucky to bedriving by at the time of the incident. Let’s just thank God she’s alive.” Hesaid with so much distance visible in the language.Everything felt so weird and it was actually hurting to me but I had to shake it off in Taylor Swift’s voice.“I should take my leave now. Iwould check back later.”“Jide right?. . . “I said, staring into his eyes, holding tightly to his palms. . . “It was nice to meet you.”“Same here ma’am!” he made to leave.Seriously, we were both silly. I was like “cut off with the ma’am crap” in my mind. I was actually looking for an opportunity to hold firm to his arms, caress them all day and never let go but it was not my decision to make. I was gonna let go whether I like it or not.Amaka was all bounded up. . . she was wrapped up all over the head, face, up to her neck level. She looked like an acid victim thatneeded a surgery. . . I couldn’t even see her face not to talk of reading her emotions or bursting for her. Tears flowed from myeyes freely and I couldn’t even hold it back.“We would leave you for now but you can check by my office whenyou are leaving.” The doctor said patting me on the shoulder ashe made to take his leave with the young nurse that attended to me.I couldn’t contain my tears. I broke down. I was sitting on the bare floor. I wept like a baby; can’t remember the last time I did that. I didn’t even notice Eliza come in until she touched me and helped me up.I went by Amaka’s side, held her hand and said a littleprayer with tears in my voice. I can’t remember the last time I prayed until now.I decided to take my leave with Eliza, shutting the door closely behind her.“Eliza, kindly wait for me at the Nurses’ lounge. I wanna quickly see the Doctor.” I said to her.“Alright Aunty.”The Doctor’s office wasn’t what I had envisaged. A hot argument was going on between him and some people who I had no idea if they were patients, patients-to-be, or relatives of apatient but whatever; I hadalready jumpedin before I realized it was heated in there and I was caught in between deciding to leave or staying.“I’m sorry sir but you really cannot see thispatient.” The Doctor was stressing.“I would see her! What authority have you to tell me not to see her?”the man fired back.The man seems to have a good command of English. He was dressed in a Yoruba attire;all flowing agbada with some correct bling-bling all over his neck; he smells riches and wealth and beside him wasa young, pretty woman who definitely would be in herearly 50s. She was dressed in the same fabricbut in the skirt and blouse style. She was unnecessarily panting all over.“Sir, I still insistyou can’t see the patient in question. You are not allowedto see her.”“Not even me, her mother?” the woman stressed in a shaking voice.“I’m sorry ma! But you can’t. She only penciled down a name and she is the only person allowedto see her. . . If you’d excuse me sir and ma, I have to attendto someone.”“You’ve gat to be kidding me!! I would see my daughter! I would see Amaka! And not even you can stop me from seeing her. . .”

About ayanfe

LIVE!!! LOVE!!! LAUGH!!! life is just too short to be sad #wink
This entry was posted in romance and adventure, sex romance and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

