memoirs of a repentant slut ep 15…ibukun writes

“Babe! I’m so sorry I haven’t come to check on you in two days. . .”“It’s okay. I understand everything.”“No, not like that. . .”“I said I understand. . . Jide was here to see me yesterday and he tried to hide so many thingsfrom me but I can see disappointment written all over his face but whatever that was, we are gonna talk about it when we get home.”“I didn’t tell himyou were here. ..” with so muchsurprise all over me.“No you didn’t, but e be like say your bobo don dey trail you o!”“Like Jide has been following me?. . .”“Not like that Sule!. . .”“Abeg Amaka! Free me, I’m not even interested in him again. I’m over him.”“Awwwwww! So obvious babe!. . .” She said with so much lampoon and sarcasm.“Abeg, CorporalCorporal, whereI go sign?” I said beckoningat the Corporal.“You don’t need to sign anywhere. Someone pulled for your friend’s bail. Soyou guys are free to go.” He said much calmer and ‘lowkey’ than his previous lousiness.“Someone pulled for my bail?” Amaka asked with so much surprise.“Maybe it was Sola cos I wentto the hospital to threaten hima bit.” I cut in.“No o, no be that guy wey got you arrested o! Shey na Sola e dey bear. . . Dis one na one Chief Collins something” said the Corporal.“Chief Collins what?”Amaka’s face had drastically changed from enthusiasm to bitterness and anger. I don’t know why someone would be angryall of a sudden for someone who helped herwith bail. I havenever heard of that name before and somehow somewhere I felt lost.In less than five minutes, we were out of the premises ofthe police station. I flagged down ataxi but Amaka was flagging down an okadabehind me.“Babe, what’s going on? I flagged down this taxi for us to go home. You freshen up, rest and eatsomething.”“I know. You gowithout me. I need to make astop somewhere. It’s very important.”“Let me go withyou then abi! I don’t have an appointment. We can go to that place together and then from there, we go home.” I said“Babe, trust me! This is no trouble. Don’t be worried for me. I just want to make a quick stop. That’s it. I would meet you at home in less than thirty minutes and don’t follow me!”“Alright.”I entered the cab, Amaka was already on the bike and she was going in front of us. I wanted to tell the cab man to follow her but I wanted her to have her privacy. Whatever that was going on; she would tell me when she’s ready.I got home, unlocked the door and I likedwhat I saw. Everywhere was spick and span. There was light; I guess the PHCN won a lottery. I was extra lightened up. I turned on the home theatre and I was blasting MC Galaxy’s “Sekem” with my dancing steps on the move. I made for the kitchen to prepare scrambled egg and coffee! Amaka loves it more than I love it. Then in the evening, wewould go to themarket together and cook a nice eforiro to be eaten with rice later in the day. . . Scrambled egg was ready and microwaved but I was chilling a little bit in making the coffee so it won’t get cold before Amaka gets back.It was already passing thirty minutes and I was getting worried again. She asked me not to follow her; I don’t have an idea where she went to. Gosh! Idon’t know whyshe keeps making me worried. . .Then I heard a loud bang on my door.“Yes who’s there?” I screamed.“It’s me o; Eliza!”I made for the door, unlocked it and greeted the rather looking extremely apprehensive girl.“What’s wrong with you? Are you alright? Didsomeone die?”So many questions in one stretch of sentence. She was looking too apprehensive for my liking and I couldn’t help but bombard her with the questions.“Aunty, something bad has happened o! terrible happenings all over.” She started weeping.“Eliza, wetin do you na? You are scaring me o!” I couldn’t contain it anymore. I hatesuspense. Bothgood and bad and this one definitely smells bad.“It’s Aunty Amaka o!”

About ayanfe

LIVE!!! LOVE!!! LAUGH!!! life is just too short to be sad #wink
This entry was posted in romance and adventure, sex romance and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

