Memoirs of a repentant slut ep 14….ibukun writes

Sometimes, unnecessary stress makes someone add unnecessary weight. . . such was the dilemma I found myself in. Everything about me had changed. It was like I have lost the two most importantpersons to me.. . No sex in three weeks; sovery unusual. I seemed to have already lost interest in life; couldn’t find savour in anything. . . I became unexplainably depressed since that encounter with Jide at the hospital. I havegrown to love him but we justkept dripping apart. Amaka on the other hand is where she is and theywere like all I ever have left.I decided to take a break from my pity party situation. Haven’t stepped out in two days, all I had been doingwas running hot bath; my favourite hobbyin the world, feeding on anything calories, lying on the bed, listening to Dido’s “Life for rent” on repeat.. . Crazy things women do.It was as if the PHCN had known I was gonna be like this for two days; the light was unbelievable stable but I was tired of being unnecessarily miserable when the life around me wasgoing on. I haven’t even visited Amaka in two days and I’m sure it’s either she is terribly mad at me or crazilyworried for me. Jide didn’t even buzz my phone at all in two days. How would I even know if he did; this one that I have switched off my phone for two days. . . I am sure he never tried.I was so mad at myself for falling for Jide which was so unlike me and really, I need to stop beating myself over it. Shutting myself out of the world, not worrying about Amaka and becoming unexplainably depressed wasn’t a good way to go about it. I should learn to move on. I encouraged myself to rise up from the bed. . . brushedmy teeth, splashed wateron my beautifulface which never tasted water in two days, ran my hands through my soft hair, tied it into a bun, take two glasses of water, changedfrom my night wear which I’m sure must be having a foul smell by now; I put on a black tank top and a black silk stretchy leggings, with my headset on my head, I opened the door, shut the house and left for April Government College.* * * * * * * * * * ** *Running through the lawns of April Government College had become an habit wheneverI needed to get in shape. I do alittle running, walking and then jogging. Most times, I don’t do it just for the weight but also, it’s myway of shedding off weighty thoughts. Let’s just say, the school lawn was my quiet room. It has a seat that can accommodate at least three people at a time. The seat also swings up and down; the kind of seat you find at an amusement park or lovers’ lawn.April Government College was a 15km walk down from our house. The school is very beautiful; the track field was open to the street; people can see it from afar even while in the taxi. You appreciate the beauty of the school more from a far view.Eliza also attended that school. The students are brilliant and sometimes youfind it so hard to believe that’s a school funded by the government. It’s a one of its kind.I sat on the seat for like 30minutes. Theseat gives comfort and succour. It’s sosweet and relaxing; the swinging makes it feel asif I was in a totally differentworld and nothing aroundme was falling apart. I slammed on my headset with Sia’s “Chandelier” playing and I was humming to it. I remembered the past; both the beautiful and the ugly but the ugly reminisce carried the 90%of my thoughts. Life hasn’t been fairbut there were sweet moments. I remembered running through the streets of Mafoluku with my panties on amidst my peers. The memory brought smiles on my face. . . I remembered St. Anne Catholic Church; there I had once served as an altar assistant; they called it servers. I remembered selling ‘dankwa’ whichfed and pay for my fees through primaries one to five. . . When‘dankwa’ failed,I resorted to selling ‘moi-moi’ and ‘koko’ (a not-too-watery version of pap) to see myself through Secondary school. I resorted to prostitution when I didn’t make my WAECand I have to do external exams like NECO and WAEC GCE. . . Ever since then, I never stopped.Sex to me was like shielding oneself from taking the cucumber fruit all because some people don’t like it andthen you don’t like it and all of a sudden, you tasted an iced cucumber; an experience younever want to stop having. It might not have a definite taste but it has its benefits. I was 20 when I wrote JAMB; I graduated at the age of 25, went to Law School. . . Approximately, I have been having consistent sex for 7 years now. . .I was tired of reminiscing things I wasn’t proud of but hardly do I regret any of those things. . .I wish I had other choices but I didn’t. I want to be more than the situation around me could dictate but the question was ‘did I really achieve the way I wanted?’I ran through the track field of April G. C. over and over for six times consecutively with my headset replaying Common ft. John Legend’s “Glory” with so much heaviness and heaves of sadness all over me. . . the song kinda gives me hope.* * * * * * * * * * ** *Two hours wasall I needed to make the house look so pleasant to the eyes. Somewhere within me, I feltlively, everything seems back to normal and the aura of hope flushed through my petite face. . . I had a cool bathand it was so refreshing that I was like ‘what the hell have I been doing to myself for two days?’Not knowing what to wear, I slipped into a black jumpsuit.Black is my favourite colour. I slipped my legs into a flat black Noble Igwe-like sandal; with a rolex wristwatch andmy stud earrings as ensembles. I sprayed a little perfume, carried my LV petite bag, combed my hair into an all back situation, use my favourite lipgloss, no powder and I dashed out of the house to go check Amaka at the Police Station. Iwas really hoping I won’t meet her there or something or even if I did Ihope Sola would have carried out my orders and make everything easy.I flagged down a taxi and in less than 15minutes, we were there. Thetaxi man was extremely speedy that all I was doing throughout the ride was a silent prayer. He wasn’t smelling alcohol or looking depressive but he really doesn’t look alright with the manner with which he drovethe car. I can only hope his issues are resolved beforee go crash passengers for inside canal.I stepped downand I can see that same Corporal I met the other day staring deeply at me with his eyes focusing on my boobs like a boobs-starved man and he just can’t wait to tear my clothesif possible and start over-flooding his face with it.“Hello. Good afternoon Officer.” I greeted him.“Madam, it’s still morning. ..” He said growling at me.“Officer, take it easy na. I haven’t come here to fight you o abi. . . Anyways, it’s past twelve already. You should check your wristwatch*that’s even if it’s working* I murmured to myself.”“Okay, no vex. .. How you dey now? E don tey wey you come here o! Your friend don dey worry no be small.”“Eh ya. How is she? I thought you people would have released her na.”“Release kwa? Who we go release? Na here she go rot.That bad-mouth scatter rubbishtype of girl.” Hesaid with so much Igbotic accent.“Officer abeg na! That one too much. Which one be she go rot here? Abeg o!”“Wetin dey worry you too? You better behave o! You are talking to a Sergeant. I go just lock you up too.”“Lol! Officer abeg. No dey overhype yourself. Your wetin dem dey call am wey dey your fifty shoulder pad reads “Corporal”“Wetin dey my shoulder? Two red ‘V’ s. . . E nomean anything.“Exactly my point. You don’t have a rank yet so stop hyping yourself. . . CanI see my friend now?”The D. P. O. stepped out. He was a cute handsome young man. I love a man in uniform but I’mso scared of ending up with one. Biko, I lovemyself, e too early to dey alone either by death or by transfer or by travelling about.“Corporal!” He screamed!“Yes Sir!” he replied making their gestural greetings.“Release that young lady youheld hostage. .. Amaka Coker or what’s her name; she’s available for bail.”“Oga! Bail?”“Yes! You heard me and make it as snappy as possible. She mustn’t spend another night here! Do I makemyself clear?” he said with so much authority.“Yes, yes sir!” he said stuttering.I couldn’t contain my laughter.“Why you dey laugh? You thisgirl, I go lock you up.”“Oga, bone! Wetin dey do you sef. . . You no see as you wan pee for body because of that young man wey come here cos you know say e fit sack you! Young hot boy o! DPO! No pride but ordinary corporal like you ehn! . . . Make I just shut up.”“Sergeant! Come and lock this woman up!”“Hahahahahahahahaha! Corporal you no go kill me o! Ordinary Corporal like you wan give Sergeant order.Abeg, speed upthe bail before Iscream now o and your DPO will just come out and your own don done be that!”He left the counter and went in to return with Amaka! The stupid girl was just smiling butlooking tired; all beaten up by mosquitoes.. .

About ∆desmondಠ_ಠ

LIVE!!! LOVE!!! LAUGH!!! life is just too short to be sad #wink
This entry was posted in romance and adventure, sex romance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

